Anywhere Connect Desktop – Share

This guide takes you through the steps for how to share your desktop with contacts using Anywhere Connect.

Enable Desktop Sharing

To enable Desktop Sharing, you must enter your Web Collaboration credentials.

  1. Select File and then Preferences.
  2. Anywhere Connect File menu with preferences highlighted - Image opens in full resolution in a new tab
  3. Then, select Advanced. Under Credentials, enter your Web Collaboration information.
  4. Anywhere Connect with Login credentials field highlighted under Advanced settings for user  - Image opens in full resolution in a new tab

Note: This feature is only available with Anywhere Connect – Enhanced and Premium.

Share Desktop

To share your desktop with another user, follow the steps below.

  1. While in the communication window, select the Start Sharing icon.
  2. Group communication window with sharing icon highlighted - Image opens in full resolution in a new tab
  3. Next, to start sharing your desktop select the Start Desktop Sharing button.
  4. The person who you are attempting to share with will receive a message to Click to Open Share.
  5. Once you are sharing, you can select the Pause Desktop Sharing button to pause what the viewer is seeing or the End Sharing button to end the desktop share, and at any point, you can select Copy Link to copy the invitation link to your clipboard and email it to another person.

To hide or unhide the Chat view, click the Chat button in the Communications window.

If you are using dual monitors, the client should share the primary monitor. If you have been sharing different monitors, make sure that you want to share the primary monitor.

You can check the primary monitor in the operating system settings. You can also remove desktop share participants. They are also removed from the group chat at the same time. If needed, the removed participants can join later.