Anywhere Connect Desktop – Chat

Chat View

    When you initiate a chat, the chat window opens. Chatting with a contact is possible only when you are both online. If your contact initiates a chat, you see a pop-up notification in the bottom right-hand corner of the screen. If you close the Chat window and open it again, sent chat messages are shown in the window as chat history.

    When the chat opens, you see the contact’s information at the top of the screen. If you want to use the whole area for writing, you can press the background of the information or the top bar. You can contract or expand the information of the contact during the chat and you can leave it open or closed depending on your preference.

    At the top of the message area, there are four links: Yesterday, Last week, Last month, and All history. From these links, you can load history from your local storage and different time frames. You can delete the history using the drop-down menu.

    In the text field, you can add a smiley emoticon. Smiley emoticons can also be added by manually entering the corresponding characters that represent that particular emoticon. You can send text by pressing Enter.

    Image shows chat window open, with chat history and text field - Image opens in full resolution in a new tab
  1. To enter a line break in the text field, you can use the following key commands:
    1. CTRL+ENTER (COMMAND+ENTER on MAC)
    2. SHIFT+ENTER
    3. ALT+ENTER
  2. Use either one of the short commands, CTRL+C or CTRL+V, or right-click the selection for a menu to copy or paste the text to or from the chat window.

File Transfer

    There are two methods for sending files during a Chat Session.

  1. Method 1:
  2. Drag and drop the file into the communications window.

  1. Method 2:
    1. Select the Send File icon to browse for the file on your computer.
    2. image show a group communication window open. with the file transfer icon highlighted - Image opens in full resolution in a new tab
  2. Then, select Open to send the file. Once the file offer is issued and during its transfer, you can cancel the transfer (at any time) by selecting Cancel.
  3. The contact you are sending the file to will receive a pop-up notification asking to Accept or Decline the file.
  4. After the file transfer has completed, the received files can be opened and viewed in the file manager by using the Click to open and Show in folder links.

Group Chat

  1. To initiate a Group Chat session, select the participants you would like to invite in your contact list. Select multiple by holding down the SHIFT key when clicking on the contact names. Then, right click and select Chat. More people can be added later to the chat by drag-and-drop. Only the owner can add more participants.
  2. A group chat works the same way as a one-to-one chat. All messages from anyone are sent to everyone else. All contacts need to be online to be able to participate in a group chat. You cannot invite an offline contact or a contact that is not on a device that supports group chat. This does not affect the group chat in any way.
  3. Chat rooms can be moderated by the owner. Use the right-click menu options to remove a participant from your chat room. If needed, the removed participant can join later.
  4. Note: Deleting a chat room is not supported.